Lustre Skin Care, LLC

4456 Nicollet Avenue | Minneapolis, MN 55419 | 612.248.8939
info@lustreskincarempls.com | T-F noon-8 pm, Saturday 9 am-1 pm

Services      Book Online      Contact     Reviews

© 2018 Lustre Skin Care, LLC

website by 24 25 creative

  • Instagram
  • Facebook - Grey Circle

REVIEWS

What people have to say about Lustre Skin Care through Facebook, Google and Yelp...

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb has an unmatched knowledge of skin and skincare products and my skin has never looked better thanks to her. – Allison R., August 2019

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb is so informative. I not only loved my facial but I gained information. Deb is the best. Do yourself a favor and make an appointment! – Bunny B., June 2019

✦✦✦✦✦

I had my first facial with Deb last week and was treated to a wonderful 75 minutes of skincare, relaxation and LEARNING about my skin. Her product lines are gentle and effective, and the space is gorgeous. Deb's knowledge of skin biology, function and optimal care is astounding! – Marjorie H., March 2019

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb is simply the best when it comes to skin care. She made me feel so comfortable during my appointment and I walked away with tricks and tips for keeping my skin healthy. I will be a loyal customer from now on! – Molly P., March 2019

✦✦✦✦✦

I'm very pleased with my experience at Lustre. I've returned several times and have another appointment next month. The space is sunny and serene - easy to relax. Deb has taught me new things about how to care for my skin based on a thorough evaluation and I like the quality of the products I've gotten there. That's important because I am sensitive to so many cosmetics and Deb goes out of her way to use things that I can tolerate. – Scott C., March 2019

I am so happy that I happened upon this wonderful salon.  Deb, the owner, is an amazingly skillful professional -- I have never experienced a better (or less painful) waxing! Lustre offers a full range of other services as well -- I will be back for a facial! I love finding beautiful new places in the community like this. Highly recommended. – S.B., February 2019

✦✦✦✦✦

I had a wonderful experience getting my first facial at Lustre. The atmosphere is professional, clean and comfortable. Deb put me at ease right away by explaining what she was doing step by step, but then let me sit back and experience the process. Which was amazing!! Lots of great smells and sensations. Her application was fluid and seamless. I left feeling rejuvenated and with a deeper appreciation for my skin. – Amy D., February 2019

 

✦✦✦✦✦

I had my 1st facial with Deb approx. 7 years ago. Newly diagnosed with Lupus, RA, and Sjogren's Disease, my face was going through a lot of changes, and a colleague referred me to her. She took the time to understand "me", and what my skin would be able to handle. Fast forward to today, still dealing with my autoimmune diseases, still getting facials from Deb. She is meticulous in her assessment at each visit, she provides outstanding service and compassion.

 

As a bonus she has continued to educate herself in new techniques including relaxation and Facial Reflexology. You will not be disappointed. – Denise L., January 2019

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb goes above and beyond and is an expert at skin care. Her facials are so much more than just a facial. She creates a healing experience that is deeply relaxing and rejuvenating. – Anna F., January 2019

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb at Lustre Skincare is one of the most knowledgeable and experienced estheticians I have ever worked with. She not only listens to your skincare goals, but makes you feel right at home and comfortable with getting the most out of every visit. She is the absolute best and I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for skincare treatments or waxing services. – Christa N., November 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb comes across as very knowledgeable and up-to-date on what is going in the world of skincare. She takes time to listen and understand your needs. She will adjust treatments accordingly. I left feeling relaxed and my skin looked great. Next appointment is already booked, so I highly recommend Deb! – Suzanne H., October 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

My experience at Lustre Skin Care was nothing short of heavenly. Deb's studio was immaculately clean and serenely styled. She provided professionalism, expertise, and education along with comfort, relaxation, and a luxurious experience. My skin felt soft and silky for days afterward! Can't wait to go back. –  Emily J., October 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb is amazing! She is so knowledgeable and the kind of technician who understands we never stop learning in this industry! – Tricia D., October 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

About 6 years ago, I saw Deb for an eyebrow wax. I had very sensitive skin, was prone to redness and breakouts.  I also had a lot of scars due to breakouts from when I was a teenager. Deb asked me if I had ever considered getting a facial. I had always thought of them as some "fru fru" treatment but Deb convinced me to give one a try. It was the BEST thing I have ever done for my skin!! Deb transformed my skin. She educated me on how to take proper care of my skin, had me start using new and safer products for my skin, and has helped reduce all of my sensitivity, redness, acne and scaring! ! I can now go out in public without makeup on and I feel CONFIDENT and have received so many compliments over the year on how much my skin has improved. I will forever be grateful to Deb. Would highly recommend her for her skill and knowledge! – Katelin S., October 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

Skin care at its finest. Not only does my skin look great but I have also gained a lot of knowledge of how to keep it looking good. Deb is a healer, a teacher, and a warm woman with a passion for what she does to help others. Ten stars! – Sandie L., September 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

I was never a monthly facial client but I have been with Deb and recently took a month off. I could COMPLETELY tell. Deb knows skin. Period. She has never steered me wrong with products that help my skin look the absolute very best it can. I look more rested, younger, and most of all, healthier. With Deb it's not just cosmetic. She truly takes care of skin. I have never been happier with a service in my life. Deb also does amazing brows! Slam dunk!

The salon is in an easy to get to location and is a tranquil space. Free parking (lot and street). – Laura M., September 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

Amazing service! Deb is an expert in her craft and understands skin and the perfect products to apply. The Lustre environment is calming, clean, comfortable, and professional. I see Deb for a facial monthly, enjoy every treatment, and walk out of there like a new woman--with clear, healthy skin--each time. Highly recommend! – Michele F., August 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

I have been a loyal client to Deb for a year now and look forward to many more! Deb makes me feel extremely comfortable while both receiving services or asking any questions I may have. Deb is also a dermalogica expert, therefore I know she is using the best and most up to date products for my skin!


Lustre Skin Care is in the heart of Minneapolis, which makes it a very convenient commute and easy to find! The cute shop on the corner! Wait until you step inside! I'd look no further if you're looking for quality skin care. I feel like Deb truly cares about my skin and its health, as much as i do! I always leave happy and feeling refreshed!   – Zaida H., July 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

A wonderful experience! I highly recommend the services at Lustre Skin Care!   – Terry J., July 2018

 

✦✦✦✦✦

Wonderful service and variety of products. Deb is a facial artist! Her new location is easy to get to, and I am so centered being back in her loving and caring hands.   – Margo K., April 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

I have been going to Deb for waxing for almost two years now. She is amazing! Deb is super nice and extremely approachable. She monitors your skin and watches for moles that may be cancerous. Her new place is absolutely beautiful and has a totally relaxing vibe. I love it, Deb!     – Danielle L., March 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

We had a mother-daughter outing Wednesday. One of the places we went was to Lustre Skin Care. Deb’s hospitality is outstanding. Plus she does amazing work. If you have not visited her new skin care center, you need to make it a point to stop by. Deb really meets you where you are and helps make those small adjustments that create a natural to you beauty.     – Ann W., February 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

Definitely the most comprehensive, educational and relaxing facial I've ever had! Deb knows skin, and her words and actions let me know that she cared about my skin health. She was thorough in her analysis and gave me recommendations. I walked out of the shop relaxed and thought, she wants the best for me and my skin. Highly recommend an organic facial! A session with Deb is not just a facial, it's a skin revolution and revelation!   – Anne Marie A., February 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb is a skilled esthetician and I'm so excited to have her open a skin care clinic in the Kingfield neighborhood and next door to Wellness Minneapolis. I've had waxing and facial services with her and have always been wowed. I had stubborn acne along my jawline and chin that completely cleared with regular facials, changing up my skin care products, and cleaning up my diet. With Deb's help, I have been able to shed all the self-conscious baggage that was keeping me from showing up as my best self. I highly recommend seeing her for problematic skin and for a relaxing self-care day.     – Jesse H., February 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb gives an amazing facial. She is super knowledgeable about skin, skin care products, and how to deliver great services. I learn so much from her every time I see her. This is no fluff and puff facial; she analyzed my skin and was able to make recommendations based on what I needed, not some generic set of recommendations for just anyone. She also uses some interesting technologies to help me with my skin, too. I don't know of many places that offer these kinds of services. Try her, you won't be disappointed.     – Linda E. February 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

Deb is phenomenal as a skin specialist. Her knowledge and understanding of people and their skin is spot on. Go in get rejuvenated and walk away the beautiful flower you are.     – Meg M., February 2018

✦✦✦✦✦

The best of the best in skin therapy! Deb knows skin!     – Holly Y-S., February 2018